MINUTES

TELEPHONE MEETING

FINANCIAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

University of Connecticut October 24, 2023

Committee Trustees: Andy Bessette, Mark Boxer, Shari Cantor, Aanya Mehta,

Kevin O'Connor, Philip Rubin

Other Trustees: Daniel Toscano

University Senate Representatives: Jeffrey McCutcheon, Michael White

University Staff: Radenka Maric, Anne D'Alleva, Robert Corbett, Laura

Cruickshank, Nathan Fuerst, Nicole Gelston, Jeffrey Geoghegan, Andrea Keilty, Michael Kirk, David Koehler,

Eric Kruger, Bruce Liang, Joann Lombardo, Peggy McCarthy, Stanley Nolan, Rachel Rubin, Joseph

Thompson, Michelle Williams, Kristen Wirtanen, Reka

Wrynn

Vice-Chair Bessette convened the Committee at 10:00 a.m.

1. Public Participation

No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.

2. Minutes of the Financial Affairs Committee Meeting of September 26, 2023

On a motion by Trustee Rubin, seconded by Trustee Boxer, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the September 26, 2023, meeting.

3. Contracts and Agreements for Approval

On a motion by Trustee Boxer, seconded by Trustee Rubin, the Committee voted to recommend this item to the full Board for approval.

4. Capital Project Budgets for Approval ~ Storrs Based Programs

On a motion by Trustee Rubin, seconded by Trustee Boxer, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the following project budgets: von der Mehden Recital Hall Roof Restoration (Planning); Innovative Partnership Building (IPB) Renovations for the Center for Clean Energy Engineering (C2E2) (Design); Wilbur Cross Cupola Repair (Final); Andover Infrastructure and Software Upgrade Phases I, II, III & IV (Revised Final); School of Nursing Building (Design).

5. Contracts and Agreements for Information

This agenda item was informational.

6. Construction Project Status Report

This agenda item was informational.

7. FY24 Capital Expenditure Report as of 09/30/23

This agenda item was informational.

8. Other Business

There was no Other Business.

9. Executive Session (as needed)

There was no Executive Session.

10. Adjournment

On a motion by Trustee Rubin, seconded by Trustee Boxer, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting. The Committee adjourned at 10:58 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Debbie L'Earone

Debbie L. Carone

Secretary to the Committee