#### **MINUTES**

## University of Connecticut Board of Trustees Institutional Advancement Committee

Meeting held by telephone February 7, 2023

Committee Trustees: Andrea Dennis-LaVigne, Charles Bunnell, Shari Cantor, Joshua

Crow, Jeanine Gouin, Bryan Pollard

Additional Trustees: Daniel Toscano

University Staff: Radenka Maric, Anne D'Alleva, Gail Garber, Nicole Gelston,

Tysen Kendig, Kathryn Libal, Rachel Rubin, Daniel Weiner

UConn Foundation Staff: Mo Cotton Kelly, Jake Lemon, Mike Koppel, Laura Padron

Vice-Chair Dennis-LaVigne convened the Committee at 1:00 p.m.

### 1. Public Participation

No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.

2. Meeting Minutes of September 20, 2022, and October 12, 2022

On a motion by Trustee Gouin, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the September 20, 2022, meeting, and October 12, 2022, special meeting.

### 3. Naming Resolutions

On a motion by Trustee Gouin, seconded by Trustee Bunnell, the Committee voted unanimously to approve renaming the Management & Entrepreneurship Department in the School of Business as the "Boucher Management & Entrepreneurship Department."

On a motion by Trustee Bunnell, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the naming recommendation for the Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute.

## 4. Legislative Update

Governmental Relations Director Garber provided a legislative update.

### 5. UConn Foundation / Alumni / Communications Update

President and Chief Executive Officer Lemon and Senior Vice President for Stakeholder Engagement and Chief Operating Officer Cotton Kelly provided updates for the UConn Foundation and Alumni Relations.

### 6. University Communications Update

Vice President for Communications Kendig reported on UConn+ and University Communications latest accomplishments.

## 7. Other Business

No Other Business was presented to the Committee.

# 8. Executive Session (as needed)

No Executive Session was held.

## 9. Adjournment

On a motion by Trustee Bunnell, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn. The meeting ended at 1:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jen Cote

Secretary to the Committee