## **Special Telephone Meeting**

## University of Connecticut Board of Trustees Institutional Advancement Committee

Meeting held by Telephone August 1, 2022 Committee Trustees: Dr. Andrea Dennis-LaVigne, Charles Bunnell, Shari Cantor, Joshua Crow, Jeanine Gouin, and Bryan K. Pollard Additional Trustees: **Board Chair Daniel Toscano** University Senate Representative: Dr. David Yalof **University Staff:** Tysen Kendig, Joann Lombardo, Rachel Rubin, Lesley Salafia **UConn Foundation Staff:** Frank Gifford The meeting of the Institutional Advancement Committee was called to order at 12:00 p.m. No members of the public wished to address the Committee. On a motion by Trustee Gouin, seconded by Trustee Bunnell, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the Naming of Nancy Stevens Field. On a motion by Trustee Gouin, seconded by Trustee Pollard, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the Naming of Diane Wright Way. 3. Executive Session (as needed) No executive session needed. 4. Adjournment On a motion by Trustee Gouin, seconded by Trustee Bunnell, the meeting adjourned at 12:10 pm. Respectfully submitted, Jen Cote Secretary to the Committee